October 2016 LGBTQ+ History Month

UC Davis Health
LGBTQ+ History Month Events

Tuesday, October 4, 2016 | 12-1pm, Rm 3207
An Intro to LGBT History in the United States

Thursday, October 6, 2016 | 12-1pm, Rm 2206
Trans Hormone Therapy

Monday, October 10, 2016 | 6-8pm, Rm 1222
Film Screening: L Word Mississippi: Hate The Sin

Tuesday, October 11, 2016 | 12-1pm, Rm 1222
Being OUT in Medicine

Thursday, October 13, 2016 | all day, Second Floor Breezeway
Celebrating the History of Indigenous 2-Spirit Folx (Gallery)

Tuesday, October 18, 2016 | 12-1pm, Rm 2206
Working With the Queer Latinx Community

Wednesday, October 19, 2016 | 6-8pm, Rm 1222
Film Screening: Screaming Queens: The Riot at Compton’s Cafeteria

Thursday, October 20, 2016 | 12-1pm, Rm 1204
Adolescent LGBT Psychological Well-Being

Tuesday, October 25, 2016 | 12-1pm, Rm 2205
LGBTI Healthcare Disparities

Wednesday, October 26, 2016 | 12-1pm, Rm 3225A
Intersex Awareness Day

Check out the National Coming Out Day celebration by UCDH PRIDE on Tuesday, October 11 from 12-1pm in the Lower Level lounge of the UC Davis Medical Center at 2315 Stockton Boulevard!